Gestalt… or as I like to pronounce it, “Geshtalt!”

I love ladybugs. They’re sort-of symbolic for me. They represent someone I love very dearly. For this project I decided to use hole-punched scrapbook paper to build my little ladybugs. I punched out a lot of little circles but ended up using about 275 for the picture. I wanted to incorporate a few different values to give the image depth. Though I glued the dots to a white sheet of paper, I used photoshop to change the background to a blue sky.
My repeating shape is a small circle but each little circle is part of a bigger whole. With layering and proximity, the little circles turn into something else entirely.

Gestalt

Leave a Reply

